Had a great experience with Amorah? Click the Google or Yelp icon to spread the word about Amorah and Wonderworks Healing Arts in a Google or Yelp review. 

acupuncture reviews acupuncture reviews

If you can’t leave a Google or Yelp review, click the Start button to submit your testimonial on this page.

Sherry B. Avatar
Sherry B.
3/01/2024
When I first was diagnosed with breast cancer I went through an array of feelings. I knew I needed something to help my anxiety and general feelings of energy. I’ve never done acupuncture so I decided to try it. I picked Amorah due to her amazing zen energy that surrounds her all the time and I made the right choice. The first visit I didn’t know what to expect and she made it all so relaxing. I left there after an hour feeling so at peace…and making sure I had booked my second appointment. I’ve been able to get through my chemo much easier and I attribute that to Amorah. She is truly a miracle worker in the true sense. Thank you Amorah for your healing gifts!
read more
Cassidy S. Avatar
Cassidy S.
12/18/2023
Amorah is such an amazing healer!! After every session the issues I go in for are noticeably so much better or completely gone. She’s extremely warm, kind, welcoming, and makes you feel instantly calm, seen, and heard. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
read more
Rainier T. Avatar
Rainier T.
5 star rating
12/15/2023
Amorah is wonderful! I had never had acupuncture done before, but after hearing the numerous recommendations from others about how good their experience was, I went to see for myself what it was like. She's got a warmth to her that put me at ease, and the needles were so small that I could hardly feel them. The room was comfortable, the bed was warm, and by the end of it, I felt relaxed and centered. Just an overall great experience!
read more
Regina N.
11/18/2023
Amorah has been the best Acupuncturist I ever have visited. She really know what she is doing, her needles dont sting and she know where to put them to relax the body and mind and connect with your inner self and the physical body. There is no one better in my mind. She is hands down the best to connect oneself with the power from within and helped me to be without physical pain.
read more
Local U. Avatar
Local U.
5 star rating
9/24/2023
Amorah is simply amazing! A beautiful and relaxing facility in La Jolla, and her intuition and her knowledge of acupuncture, energy, and healing are profound. Amorah is truly special - not just another accupuncturist.
read more
Allison F. Avatar
Allison F.
9/04/2023
“Amorah is amazing! I’ve seen Amorah for acupuncture and healing for at least 10 years! My teenagers also see Amorah for acupuncture when needed. Thank you Amorah for all that you do for me and for my teenagers! We always feel better after a session with you! 💗💗”
read more
Megan O. Avatar
Megan O.
9/04/2023
Amorah is a special and powerful human. Her intuition and her knowledge of accupucture, energy and healing modalities leads to profound changes. Amorah has shown me such care and grace as I have released old wounds and allowed for myself to be brought back into harmony. This is not your standard acupuncture treatment. Thank you Amorah for guiding me and my body back to being grounded, calm and with joy.
read more
Jan G. Avatar
Jan G.
9/04/2023
Amorah Kelly is a brilliant healer: very highly skilled, deeply intuitive, and actually helps real healing move forward. Her work spaces are lovely and peaceful. She has helped me in many ways and I will continue to go to her. I have gladly recommended her to friends.
read more
Kathy S. Avatar
Kathy S.
9/04/2023
Amorah has an amazing intuitive healing gift and knows exactly what you need!
read more
Megan O. Avatar
Megan O.
5 star rating
8/15/2023
Amorah is such a special and powerful human. Her intuition and her knowledge of accupucture, energy and healing modalities leads to profound changes. Amorah has shown me such care and grace as I have released old wounds and allowed for myself to be brought back into harmony. This is not your standard acupuncture treatment. Thank you Amorah for guiding me and my body back to being grounded, calm and with joy.
read more
Robin R. Avatar
Robin R.
8/04/2023
“I met Amorah soon after having some foot surgery and was anxious about trying acupuncture. I quickly got over that after my first session with Amorah. Her studio is clean, her personality calming and encouraging, her ability to listen and address my concerns was reassuring. I went for four sessions and will be scheduling more appointments with her very soon. I highly recommend Amorah for a positive, healing and comfortable hour out of your week.”
read more
sherry b. Avatar
sherry b.
8/04/2023
Amorah is a gifted healer. Whether it's acupuncture or energy healing, I always feel the shifts energetically and/or physically. I love her and highly recommend her to anyone navigating life!
read more
Chrissy H. Avatar
Chrissy H.
8/04/2023
I have been seeing Amorah for over 7yrs ...she is an earth angel. She has helped me thru many of life's transitions & has assisted with my mental, emotional, spiritual, & physical health. Highly recommend.
read more
Anita B. Avatar
Anita B.
8/04/2023
"Amorah Kelly is a treasure. Using accupuncture, assisted by her energetic healing gifts, I felt gentle, supportive shifts within my body-mind-spirit. I’m so grateful to have found this beautiful heart-centered healer. Thank you Amorah."
read more
Jolene S. Avatar
Jolene S.
8/04/2023
Absolutely magical. I had the best experience ever with Amorah! My left hip was in pain and after my first session with Amorah's direction and suggestion on what to do the pain was completely gone Book your appointment today! She's a very experienced healer. I’ve referred 2 friends already and will continue to refer more.
read more
Catherine B. Avatar
Catherine B.
5 star rating
8/04/2023
I started seeing Amorah because a friend recommended her. She has been a gift to my life and I'm so happy we met. She brings peace and lots of great health. I highly recommend her!
read more
Allison F. Avatar
Allison F.
5 star rating
8/04/2023
Amorah is amazing! I've seen Amorah for the past ten years for healing and acupuncture! My teenagers also see Amorah for acupuncture when needed. Thank you Amorah for all that you do for me and my teenagers! We always feel better after a session with you.
read more
Karena E. Avatar
Karena E.
5 star rating
8/01/2023
Amorah sets you at ease immediately and guides you through the acupuncture process. She's created an atmosphere in her space that is very healing. I highly recommend seeing her for your physical health needs.
read more
Robin R. Avatar
Robin R.
5 star rating
8/01/2023
"I met Amorah soon after having some foot surgery and was anxious about trying acupuncture. I quickly got over that after my first session with Amorah. Her studio is clean, her personality calming and encouraging, her ability to listen and address my concerns was reassuring. I went for four sessions and will be scheduling more appointments with her very soon. I highly recommend Amorah for a positive, healing and comfortable hour out of your week."
read more
Evan W. Avatar
Evan W.
5 star rating
8/01/2023
I had a great time corriente with Amorah. She Can feel everything that is going on in your body. She's the best!
read more
Anita B. Avatar
Anita B.
5 star rating
7/31/2023
"Amorah Kelly is a treasure. Using accupuncture, assisted by her energetic healing gifts, I felt gentle, supportive shifts within my body-mind-spirit. I'm so grateful to have found this beautiful heart-centered healer. Thank you Amorah."
read more
Dylan M. Avatar
Dylan M.
7/16/2023
Incredible experience
read more
Jolie S. Avatar
Jolie S.
5 star rating
7/15/2023
Absolutely magical. I had the best experience ever with Amorah! My left hip was in pain and after my first session with Amorah's direction and suggestion on what to do the pain was completely gone Book your appointment today! She's a very experienced healer.
read more
joseph d.
12/30/2022
I was a little nervous about having needles put in me but what a fantastic experiance it was, i left the office ore relaxed then when I had been on vacation and just felt amazing, you must experiance it for yourself.
read more
Tracey T.
12/28/2022
I began seeing Amorah last September to help me through my cancer healing journey. Amorah is a true master intuitive healer! Every time she works on me, I feel the old stuck energy move out of my body and healing energy pour in. She is the REAL DEAL my friends. I wouldn’t trade her for all the oncologists in the world!!
read more
Joanne.
12/28/2022
I felt a relaxed melting into the crystal bed. A connectedness in my body. Peace that I am open to in meditation. More grief work to do but less fragile than before. Looking forward to seeing you again.
read more
Gil Y.
12/28/2022
I have to sincerely say that Amorah Kelly is the epitome of holistic healing. Her passionate and warm approach to personal healing, brings strength to the body, clarity to the mind and enlightenment to the spirit. I see Amorah for treatment of high blood pressure, lower back pain and over all wellness. For quite some time, my blood pressure was through the roof; with no hope of medication resolving it. After the first two acupuncture treatments with Amorah; my blood pressure astonishingly came down to normal healthy levels. Recently I suffered a lower back injury as a reoccurring injury to herniated discs. I was simply amazed when I stood up from the table shortly after a localized acupuncture treatment and there was no pain. I don’t make this up! I am convinced that Amorah is my primary health care provider.
read more
Ann P.
12/24/2022
Wonderfully helpful! Loved every minute – felt nurtured and safe. Greatly appreciated the sensitivity, gentleness and expertise of the treatment. Wish I could visit every week! Thank you so much!
read more
Stacie B.
12/18/2022
I was blessed to meet Amorah when I was diagnosed with Stage 3 breast cancer while I was 28 weeks pregnant with my third child. I called her the day before I was scheduled for my mastectomy and she immediately let me come into her warm clinic to help calm me down before surgery. At that moment I fell in love with her healing and loving nature. I treated with her for the entire two years of my treatment! She helped me beat the symptoms of chemotherapy! My oncologist was always amazed that with my long duration of treatment I handled the side effects like a champ! I always knew it was greatly in part due to the acupuncture helping my system to heal, stay balanced and keep my immune system strong. There were days when I was too sick to come to the clinic that Amorah came to my home. And, when my daughter Lena was born Amorah was one of her first providers doing acupressure on her tiny belly to help her with her digestion and to relieve the symptoms of being born to a mama on chemotherapy. In my career, I have had the joy of meeting and hiring many holistic providers. Amorah is one of the BEST. I have sent her every single person I have ever met about to embark on the cancer challenge. I recommend her for every person in your family including your children! This woman has a healing gift and your life will be better for knowing her!
read more
Evan W.
12/13/2022
Every time I go to Amorah is a wonderful experience. She has helped me overcome pain and stress. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is experiencing these problems.
read more
Megan O.
12/12/2022
Amorah is such a special and powerful human. Her intuition and her knowledge of accupucture, energy and healing modalities leads to profound changes. Amorah has shown me such care and grace as I have released old wounds and allowed for myself to be brought back into harmony. This is not your standard acupuncture treatment. Thank you Amorah for guiding me and my body back to being grounded, calm and with joy.
read more
Corina L.
12/08/2022
Amorah is amazing. I have seen her several times. She made my cold clear up faster than I thought possible, she has helped me with headaches and when I was totally stressed. She has a beautiful clinic, it is the most relaxing experience you can imagine. Highly recommended!
read more
Elena B.
12/07/2022
It was my first experience with acupuncture and it won’t be my last one. I came to Amora with a very concrete emotional problem. And once I told her what the matter was I didn’t have to say anything else. She customized every aspect of the treatment for me to make sure the benefits are maximized. Moreover I felt guided by Amora’s strong healing energy for the rest of my week. I absolutely recommended to visit Amora if you are experiencing any kind of emotional distress. Give yourself or your loved ones the gift of well being. You won’t regret it.
read more
Vivian R.
12/05/2022
I went to see Amorah recently for a physical injury that was impacting my emotional/mental well being. Upon my arrival, I felt better just from being in the beautiful and healing space that Amorah has created. I got very comfortable in the room and on the table I was on. Amorah came in and began working on me, placing needles in key spots, talking with me to help me visualize my healing, and sharing what she was intuiting from my current condition.

I was amazed at how much energy I felt moving in my body when she came in to check on me, and placed her hands on my feet and created a visual for me to focus on. Amorah clearly has a special gift for finding areas that need to be addressed and creating healing with her needles, touch and words.

I was amazed at how much better I felt when I left – like night and day. Highly, highly recommend – very talented healer and practitioner!!! Thank you Amorah!
read more
Audrey C.
12/05/2022
Amorah is amazing ! She is gifted ! I can really feel the energy going thru my body during every session. When I read the reviews I thought it was too good to be true, well it’s true ! Thank you Amorah for being you and for all you do !!
read more
Dana D.
12/05/2022
I have been Amorah’s client for the past four years. Three different friends, who all use her for their own specific reasons, introduced me to her. I was experiencing pain and an imbalance in my hormone levels. I had been experiencing this issue for a couple of years and even went through pregnancy to try to sort out the issue however nothing worked. I went to see Amorah and found she is filled with such a powerful warm energy. My fear of the needles quickly vanished and I was able to tolerate the treatment because of how she inserts them, she requires a big breath out with each needle and it helps! I went to her twice and felt very good. The day after my second visit I had a strange pain under my right breast that lead from my middle of the chest area to under the outer edge. I went to rub the sore point and a large lump was found. I have never felt the pain before and I remember Amorah had inserted a needle in the middle of my chest area. I had the lump checked and a short time later I was diagnosed with Stage III breast cancer, hormone positive. I strongly believe the acupuncture treatment found the cancer lump. I then had to undergo six months of chemotherapy and two months of radiation. I went to Amorah during this time and although I was not supposed to have the treatment due to fear of infection while on chemo I was offered acupressure. It helped me meditate and I felt great after each session. I was able to get my daily chores done each day and slept well each night. If I missed a session my body quickly reacted and I would not have the energy or be able to sleep as well. I am now in remission and visit Amorah each month for mantaince. I always feel restored after seeing her, without my treatments I believe my entire experience with cancer would have been far worse. I highly recommend Amorah Kelly to anyone in need of pain relief or just to be filled up with a new positive energy!
read more
Amorah K.
12/02/2022
At Wonderworks Healing Arts, we are dedicated to helping people feel great by balancing body, mind, and spirit with gentle acupuncture, energy healing, and massage. We are grateful and happy to help!
read more
Regina N.
12/01/2022
Amorah has been the best Acupuncturist I ever have visited. She really know what she is doing, her needles dont sting and she know where to put them to relax the body and mind and connect with your inner self and the physical body. There is no one better in my mind. She is hands down the best to connect oneself with the power from within and helped me to be without physical pain.
read more
Laura
11/25/2022
Amorah is a bouncy beacon of light. She is a goddess fairy in human form and she dances with her patients’ energies in ways that do not judge, but instead love out the struggles/discomforts and purify the vibrations. Amorah is truly gifted with intuitive and healing wisdom. One of my favorite aspects of her practice are the beautiful rooms that hold space for soul nourishment; each one has its own unique color and comfort. Just walking up to and into her office is a calming experience. Whenever I receive acupuncture treatments, I have a renewed sense of well-being and deeper conscious awareness. Amorah practices from a holistic approach that touches not only on healing pain (in my case) but also addresses spiritual and emotional aspects of the symptoms. Thank you Amorah for shining your LOVEly spirit.
read more
Lauren S.
11/24/2022
Top 3 best life decisions I’ve ever made.
Going to Wonderworks Healing Arts for acupuncture and seeing Amorah is a weekly staple for me- her healing touch helps me manage stress, minor aches and pains, keeps my immune system strong and most importantly has encouraged a personal transformation that seeps into every aspect of my life.
Amorah is a holistic healer in the truest sense of the word. She supports physical, emotional and spiritual healing and I am not exaggerating when I say I have GROWN as a PERSON in the last 6 months I have been under her loving & genuine care.
I never thought I’d try acupuncture but after seeing her passion at a networking event, I decided to try her services- I was hooked. She is inviting, very approachable and I highly recommend her to people who haven’t tried acupuncture yet are curious- she is very gentle! No pain!!
read more
Mike R.
11/23/2022
Amorah is the kind of Acupuncturist and healer that you hope to find. She has empathy that will make you feel as though she knows (and feels) your issues as well as you do. Her combination of intuition and listening skills allow her to use her considerable quill (pun intended) of tools to address your ills.

For me, she has created comfort for a muscular injury I sustained that after treatment, allowed me to continue physically when I thought I would be sidelined for some time. Other visits she has told me what was wrong right after I became prone on one of her treatment tables. How did she know? I didn’t say anything yet?!

The lovely and talented Amorah will help you to heal, feel better and gain perspective in a way few can match.

Try her and you will not be disappointed.
read more
Patsy C.
11/22/2022
Amorah is just wonderful I went in with a sore left wrist from falling and she did her magic. Last night it didn’t even hurt I am so pleased thank you thank you Amorah.
read more
Russ M.
11/22/2022
I have been going to Amorah for many years for acupuncture. She has an amazing spirit about her, and also provides real results. I appreciate her as a resource to help balance out the body on a regular basis.
read more
Sara G.
11/21/2022
Amorah truly is amazing! She has a beautiful soul and is so intuitive on what your healing needs are. She genuinely cares about YOU and your whole being. So grateful to have found her!
read more
Laura F.
11/11/2022
Extraordinary experience from beginning to end. Amorah is a very sensitive healer, intuitive, and great fun. I'm looking forward to my next sessions - - even from my first two sessions, I could feel results and better sleep because of it. I've had acupuncture before, but never like this. I highly recommend Amorah.
read more
Ralien S.
11/05/2022
Amorah is one of the nicest people you will meet, you can not go wrong using her services, she really cares.
read more
Sandra B.
11/05/2022
I’m just updating my review as it has been two years since I last reviewed. And yes! I still love Amorah. I guess that should tell you something right there! She is very intuitive and really knows the art of acupuncture and helping you feel relaxed and welcomed.
read more
Scott G.
11/03/2022
Amorah is amazing. I look forward to my monthly accupuncture appointments. Her office space is great and the rooms are very comforting. I always leave feeling fantastic. I highly recommend Amorah, when you are in need of an accupuncturist.
read more
Justin F.
10/30/2022
Wow!

I felt like a million $$ after seeing Amorah! I have never had acupuncture/healing treatment before and I am now a super-fan. This was a great experience and I recommend it to everyone because we don’t know how good we can feel until we actually feel THAT GOOD!

Amorah is one of the most perceptive people I have met which only helps the experience. She is a person who truly cares about other people–I definitely felt that.

Oh-by-the-way, her location is amazing and I enjoyed sitting on the patio!!
read more
Dave T.
10/30/2022
Amorah is fantastic. Each visit has been great, and she does a terrific job. My wife and I both look forward to seeing her. We both highly recommend Amorah, and would give her 6 stars if we could.
read more
Michael B.
10/25/2022
Amorah Kelly works miracles! She has helped me with:
Eczema
Depression.
Chronic fatigue.
Sinus infections.
Kidney stones.
Yellow teeth – no kidding!
And just being in her office is healing. Best fung shui ever.
read more
Garet B.
10/22/2022
Amorah is a very talented and sensitive healer. The environment she has created is safe and serene and she is so in tune with her patients that amazing healing happens. I highly recommend her.
read more
Copy -. Avatar
Copy -.
10/16/2022
This was the first time I had acupuncture. It was a wonderful experience and Amorah was great. Thank you!
read more
Lisa C.
10/13/2022
Her intuitive sense is amazing as it guides her when she works with you. I look forward to my session every week and I always leave refreshed, energized and happy. We are working on my parasympathetic nervous system and general well-being and I’m delighted with the progress we’re making!
read more
Steve O.
10/12/2022
I moved to the area last summer from Boston and was looking to find an acupuncturist to treat some back and shoulder problems. My past experience with practices was that they were very clinical in nature…what’s the problem, here’s the number of visits we think you’ll need, etc. Nothing wrong with that in that the treatments were successful overall. Amorah is a different story. Not only is she exceptional in what I described above, but she does honestly have a gift for bringing out the best in mind and spirit. That may sound like a cliche, but I’ve found it to be the truth. I’d give her six stars if I could.
read more
Edith H.
10/10/2022
Amorah Kelly is very gifted at what she does. She has helped me on various occasions, initially to recover my full energy after a bout of pneumonia. Later she also helped in the long recovery process of grieving for the loss of a loved one — my biggest loss to date.
Someone asked me why I would go to an acupuncturist for that. Was I in any physical pain? No, but then I thought of what a well known grief counselor had said: “The grief process is like having broken ribs. It hurts every time you take a breath, but nobody can tell from the outside.”
Amora helps you regain the balance and stability in your life when everything feels swept out from under you.
read more
S F.
9/30/2022
I get incredible results with the way Amorah does her work and healing. I get into a deep 4th dimension state when she does work on me. She works on my spiritual healing, which in turn helps get my physical in-tune. I leave feeling in a renewed place every time! I’ve made her a priority in my personal well being schedule on a regular basis.
read more
Crystal A.
9/22/2022
Amorah is awesome. I was looking for a clam and settle place to feel relaxed at and I found Wonderworks Healing Arts. Amorah the acupuncturist is amazing. I walked in stressed and tensed but I walked out feel light as a feather. Thank you Amorah
read more
Brian Z.
9/22/2022
As an advid golfer, I was distraught when I started experience pain in my elbows after each round I played. After taking more advil than I can remember and it not helping at all, I decided to give Amorah and Wonderworks Healing Arts a try. I was amazed that after just one session, my elbow pain had all but disappeared and even more exciting, I experienced no pain after playing my next round. Amorah was amazing and I am so grateful to now how her in my life!! If you are experiencing any type of pain or just need to get your energy back to a balance state, there is no better place than Amorah at Wonderworks Healing Arts!!
read more
Sherry B.
9/12/2022
Amorah is a gifted healer. Whether it's acupuncture or energy healing, I always feel the shifts energetically and/or physically. I love her and highly recommend her to anyone navigating life!
read more

FACEBOOK

YELP

Wonderworks Healing Arts
5.0
Based on 46 Reviews

PJ B.
PJ B.

3 months ago
Amorah is fantastic. I felt so relaxed and calm after my acupuncture treatment. The rooms are peaceful and serene and it really helped me to move the…

Heidi S.
Heidi S.

a year ago
Amorah is an amazing healer and accupuncturist . Her office is located in La Jolla and has such a serene and healing atmosphere . She utilizes…

Kim R.
Kim R.

a year ago
This was my first acupuncture treatment. I had no idea what to expect. I went in for low back pain as I wanted to stop taking med that would continue to…

GOOGLE

Ami Nash
Ami Nash

12 days ago
Best facial spot in San Diego! Jamie is incredibly skilled, and a generous and warm spirit. I have come back here repeatedly even after moving to the east coast. Her products are organic, smell amazing, she takes the time to explain the state of my skin and customize the facial according to my health and skin state. Normally I dread extraction but Jamie made it practically pain free. She also offers a great massage as part of the facial and was so generous giving me a home made lip balm she made at the end of the service. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a facial here!!!

Susan Perry
Susan Perry

15 days ago
A girlfriend surprised me with a massage by Jamie for my birthday and it was divine! She puts so much love and attention into your session. She preps the room, heats the table, and discusses the areas of your body that need attention. She cares about her clients!!

Savannah Burchfiel
Savannah Burchfiel

a month ago
I had the absolute BEST facial here. Jamie seriously worked magic on my skin, and she’s truly one of the most knowledgeable, kind, and caring people I’ve met. I can’t wait to come back for more facials and massages!

randi lockie
randi lockie

8 months ago
I got a massage here this week and it was amazing. I told her my neck and shoulders were causing me pain and she was able to stretch my neck out and work out the knots, which felt amazing. I got the hot rock therapy which felt soothing and relaxing. I also got the aromatherapy add-on, which was wonderful and calming. I love this place.

Anke Hartung
Anke Hartung

7 months ago
If I could give 100 stars, I would! Jamie and her massage suite is my sanctuary! I can come here completely out of power and leave refreshed, happily tired and with the knowledge that I’ve done (or rather Jamie did to my body through her massage) something that my body will thank me for. It’s also not only the massage or facial but also Jamie herself! I am coming to Jamie now since about 5 years and are not planning to change massage places ever! Highly recommend you try it yourself!

See All Reviews

AWARDS